Lee Stafford Blow Dry Faster & Nourish Hairdryer Review


As you know, I often get sent items to review and it’s very important to me to make it clear to anyone who takes the time to read my posts that although I have been sent an item free of charge I will still give an open and honest review because I myself read other people reviews when I’m trying to decide on an item to buy and I would hate for someone to buy something and hate it because I had lied and said it was amazing when in actual fact it wasn’t so great. So now I’ve said that let’s get to the item in hand…..

So as you should have guessed from the above statement I have been sent the Lee Stafford Blow Dry Faster & Nourish Hairdryer in exchange for an honest review. This hairdryer comes in a cardboard box and inside it is wrapped in plastic. The plug is fully attached to the item and literally all you have to do is pop the nozzle on the front of the hairdryer, plug it in and your good to go. My first impression of this hairdryer is that I absolutely love the colour, a beautiful, bright Ruby Red. It’s so vibrant and fun and yes in the grand scheme of things I know that’s not particularly an important factor in choosing a hairdryer but in my opinion it’s nice to see something different from the generic black that you usually find. 

The Lee Stafford Blow Dry Faster & Nourish Hairdryer features 2 speeds and 3 heat settings and also a cool shot button which I feel is pretty standard on most hairdryers these days. In my opinion the hairdryer has 2 unique selling points – 1. A 3m extra long swivel cord and 2. The main focus of the hairdryer – and I have taken this straight from the website – ‘The ionic conditioning leaves your hair superbly smooth whilst the Argan hair oil infused grille nourishes your hair and encourages a stunning natural shine’ or more simply put an Argan Oil infused grille which when the hairdryer is switched on will infuse into the air that is blowing out of the hairdryer and onto your hair to nourish and condition. Now I am a huge fan of using Argan Oil on my hair, usually in the form of a conditioning spray, because it really does improve the condition of my coloured hair so I was very intrigued to try this hairdryer out. 

One thing I will say is that I found this hairdryer a little heavier than the one I was previously using, it wasn’t an issue when using it but I just thought worth mentioning. The buttons on the handle of the hairdryer are in the perfect position to easily use and the cool shot button does exactly that, delivers a burst of cool air when you need it. My hair does feel smooth and soft after use although I’m not sure if that’s from the hairdryer or from the products I use as I do already have quite soft hair. In my opinion this is a great hairdryer and I do believe it did dry my hair quite quickly.

A few days after I had receive this I let my mum use it and although she liked the hairdryer – and funnily enough she DIDN’T find it heavier than her usual hairdryer there was one thing that niggled her. On her hairdryer at home when using the cool shot button there was no pick up in pace – meaning that it didn’t sort of ‘rev’ up in speed whereas this one does. Now as I said above (or more accurately didn’t say above!) that didn’t bother me in the slightest. To see if this would bother anyone else I decided to then let a friend use the hairdryer and asked her to let me know how she got on with it just to see if she was annoyed by the cool shot button but again, like me, it didn’t bother her. 

All in all I think this is a great hairdryer and if I had purchased this with my own money I would have been very happy to spend the £29.99 it costs. 

Rachel xoxo

Leave a Reply

