Birchbox January 2017

Yesterday I received my January Birchbox and I feel pretty much the same way I did about Glossybox when that arrived – underwhelmed. In fact the only thing stopping me from cancelling my subscription to Birchbox this month is the fact that in next months box there is a full sized Spectrum brush. So that means you’ve got one month to buck your ideas up Birchbox! 

In this months Birchbox I received a Lord And Berry Crayon Concealer (which looks too dark for me), a Whish Shaving Cream (which feels virtually empty), a Monu Refreshing Spray Mist (meh!), a Merci Handy New Waves Hand Cream (seriously Birchbox how many Hand Creams do you think a girl needs ??!) and a Nuxe Oil Sample (the only thing I’m happy to receive). So we will see what happens next month but I dare say I may soon be cancelling my Birchbox subscription. 

Rachel xoxo

4 thoughts on “Birchbox January 2017

  1. It sucks when it doesn’t work it for you. Birchbox in the states is amazing for me. I wish they could all be a little similar to each other but I can see why you would be upset. Hopefully next month has more quality and that Spectrum brush is a plus. Maybe they will lure you back in by making it a knock out next month… here’s hoping for a good one for you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

