Lee Stafford Coco Loco Wonderball Wand Review 

I have very kindly been sent the Lee Stafford Coco Loco Wonderball Wand in exchange for an honest review. 

The first thing I noticed is how different the packaging is to the Lee Stafford Hair Straighteners I was recently sent to review. The packaging for those felt sturdy and expensive almost. These come in a cardboard box and are sealed in a plastic bag inside, this is probably because at £29.99 these are of a much cheaper price point than the £79.95 straighteners and that reflects in the packaging. That’s not to say the packaging is bad, it’s just like any other electrical item you would buy in fact and it does the job!


The Wand itself is really quite funky looking! It has an off white handle, with a gold curling element and little black stand that you pull out to stand it with when it’s switched on. I like it a lot! 

Before I started curling my hair I watched a couple of videos on YouTube just to help me get the hang of how to use this because although it does come with instructions that are perfectly understandable I just find it easier to ‘see’ how to use it. 

I found the Wand very easy to use, once you’ve clicked the little pink switch into the on position it heats up very quickly, then you just section off your hair and take individual strands, curl it around the Wand – over the bumps of you want a bigger curl, over the smaller parts if you want a smaller curl – hold the hair in place for 10 seconds and then gently unwind.


I don’t curl my hair very often but I found this really easy to get the hang of and I was quite pleased with the results, it left me with beautifully bouncy curls just as I had hoped for. The only thing that I was a bit disappointed with was that it didn’t come with a heat resistant glove because I did keep catching my fingers ….. and it is HOT! That’s not a major issue though as you can easily pick one up from eBay or amazon for a few pounds and I would definitely recommend picking one up. 

Overall I was pleased with the Lee Stafford Coco Loco Wonderball Wand and I would definitely recommend it. 

Rachel xoxo

Leave a Reply

