December 2016 Empties 

Well, it’s time to round off the years empties with the products that I used up in the month of December. This month I decided to try and use up some of my sample sized products in an effort to destash a little bit!

My favourite thing that I used up this month is the Nars Velvet Matte Skin Tint. This was a sample that I got in my Feel Unique Pick n Mix a couple of months ago and I got it in the shade Alaska Light 2, which in all honesty was a tad to dark for me but once I’d mixed it in with a moisturiser it worked great. It had a good amount of coverage and it made my skin look radiant. I would definitely like to try this is a lighter shade and see how I get on with it when used alone.

Something else I finished this month which I quite liked was the Lancôme Energie De Vie. This was a serum that I applied underneath my moisturiser in the mornings. It’s a lovely smooth liquid and it has a fresh, light scent. Although I liked this I don’t think I will be purchasing it because 1. I think it is probably quite expensive and 2. I have other serum products that I would like to use up.

I also used up another Lancôme product this month and that was a sample size of the Visionnaire Advanced Multi Correcting Cream. To be honest I wasn’t really that fussed about this, it was fine, it just wasn’t really any different from the 100s of other creams I have in my stash. Definitely nothing special.

I also used up another serum as well as the above Lancôme one and that was the Avon Anew Youth Maximising Serum. I found this serum very sticky & as I can tend to get oily sometimes that is not really what I’m looking for from my skincare products. 

I got a sample of the Dior Dream Skin from my local counter and as it was only small that was something else I finished this month. I wasn’t really impressed with this to be honest because it had a sort of sheen to it that was visible on my skin and I just didn’t like it. 

Finally, I used one full sized product up and that was the Nurture Replenish Face Wash. I really enjoyed using this facewash, it left my skin feeling really fresh and clean and afterwards it was super soft and smooth. 

What did you enjoy using in December?

Rachel xoxo

One thought on “December 2016 Empties 

Leave a Reply

