What I Got For Christmas 2016

Hey everyone, how was your Christmas? We had a great Christmas and we all got lots of great gifts, so I thought I would do a blog post on the beauty related items I was gifted this year. 

So if you follow me on Instagram (@_rachelbeauty) you will probably already know that I am a HUGE fan of beauty boxes, I think they are great for toppping up your beauty & makeup collection in an affordable way. For Christmas my Mum got me a Tili Beauty Box. The Tili box is not a subscription service like many beauty boxes are, you just buy it when you want to, which I think is great. Inside the box was 8 items, including the Tarte Tartiest Mascara, OPI Nail Polish in the shade Russian, Laura Geller Spackle Primer, Pixi Eyeliner, Percy  & Reed Volumising Mousse, NIOD Hyaluronic Complex, Caudalie Broad Spectrum Moisteriser & a Philosophy Shower Gel. We worked out that not including the 2 sample sized items the total value of the box was £103.30, not bad for a £20 spend!


My Fiances Mum gave me this Tresemme Hairdryer which was great because my old hairdryer was most definitely ready for the bin! It came with a small flat paddle brush & a heat protecting spray.


I also took part in a box swap this Christmas with a lovely girl from Facebook & in my box was this Zoeva Naturally You Palette. I absolutely love this! It is so my colours! I have had a quick swatch of it & the colour payoff seems great.


Another gift I got from my Mum this year is this little Soap & Glory Merry Kiss Much gift set. Inside it has 3 of the Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Sticks in pretty Nude, Berry & Pink colours inside.


I got some money just before Christmas from my Grandad & so I treated myself to a Kylie Cosmetics Lipkit & lucky for me at the time they were doing a promotion where you also got a Lipkit free in the shade Merry. The shade I purchased myself was Posie K. 


Another great gift I got this Christmas was from my Fiancé and it was this Urban Decay Full Spectrum Palette. Just look at the colours, it is sooooooo pretty! I can’t wait to create some fun looks with this beaut. Chris also got me a beautiful full length mirror which has a large compartment behind it to store jewellery & other items inside. He hasn’t built it for me yet but I will instagram a picture of it once he does. 


One of my favourite gifts that I’ve received this Christmas was from my lovely friend Jo & it’s this vintage powder compact & perfume spray. I don’t have any idea how old they are – maybe not even that old – but they just look so luxurious & special. Obviously these are not for use as at this point it would be unsanitary, but for collecting & admiring which I most definitely will do!

I am so lucky to have been given such great gifts this Christmas & I hope that you all got some fab things too! Let me know your favourite gift in the comments below!

Rachel xoxo 

2 thoughts on “What I Got For Christmas 2016

Leave a Reply

