Review Of The Lee Stafford Academy Ionic Flat Iron Straightener 


I have been lucky enough to have been sent a pair of the Lee Stafford Academy Ionic Flat Iron Straighteners in exchange for an honest review. These retail for £79.95 and are available from http://www.leestaffordelectricals.com and they can also be found on Amazon. 

My first impression of these was of just how nicely packaged they are. They come in a black and pink box, as you can see, which opens by lifting up the front flap, which is magnetic. I think these look like the perfect gift idea for anyone who is into hair care and beauty. They also come with a little pink card ‘signed’ by Lee which I think is a really nice touch.


I actually own a pair of GHDs currently and I’ve had them for a long time but they are definitely past their best, so I was thinking about replacing them with another pair of the new edition GHDs. However, I have now been using these for about a week and I have to say I am pleasantly surprised, so much that I think I already have found my replacement!

These straighteners come with a little temperature display which lets you see your straighteners heating up. The temperature is variable, you can set them from 80 to 230 degrees and they are advertised as taking only 10 seconds to get to temperature. In reality I felt like they did take slightly longer to get to temperature, but still I found them to heat up very fast. 

Using the straighteners is, as expected, very easy. They come with a removable guard over the front end which you just pull off, then press the power button, use the + or – buttons to adjust your heat and once they are heated up your good to go. 

I have fine hair and so I have been using them at 210 degrees and they have straightened my hair perfectly. They glide through with ease, no pulling or tugging.

Once finished press the power button again to turn them off, replace the safely guard and once cool pop them back in the box. 

I would definitely recommend these straighteners as an alternative to GHDs. 

I hope you’ve found this review useful and thanks for reading.

Rachel xoxo

One thought on “Review Of The Lee Stafford Academy Ionic Flat Iron Straightener 

Leave a Reply

