BH Cosmetics X Shaaanxo Collaboration

Most of you who have come over to my blog will be from the Instagram beauty community and will likely know who Shaaanxo is, for those of you who don’t then I will fill you in. Shaanxo – real name Shannon Harris – is a 23 year old New Zealand based beauty and fashion blogger. If you’ve never checked out her channel before then I highly recommend you pop over and have a look. She does some fantastic makeup tutorials and product reviews. In fact, I’d go as far as to say she is my favourite YouTuber. So, that being said, you can imagine my excitement when I saw her post a video saying that she was releasing a palette in Collaboration with BH Cosmetics. 
 

The Shaaanxo x BH Cosmetics palette is a double sided palette featuring 9 lip colours on one side and 9 eyeshadows on the other. On the lip side we have colours ranging from nudes to pinks to Browns and pretty much everything in between. The formula is really creamy and nice to wear. They are easy to apply with a lip brush which is great because I’m not a huge fan of palette lip colours.

.

On the eyeshadow side you will find 9 beautiful neutral shades – 4 matte and 5 shimmer. I find these shades very wearable and nicely pigmented. You can easily create numerous different looks. It also has a handy little mirror on both sides of the palette which means you don’t have to keep flipping it over to see what your doing. I purchased this palette directly from the BH Cosmetics website and altogether with shipping it cost me $19, which at the time was around Β£16, I didn’t get hit by customs either which is always a bonus. Since my purchase you can now buy this in the UK from Beauty Bay for Β£18, so if you prefer not to courier you make up from the US that’s now an option.

Overall I have to say I am very impressed with this palette, I think it is great quality, affordable and super versatile. Plus, if you are someone who travels a lot it’s great for being able to create multiple looks without having to carry around lots of separate products. If you can get hold of one then I would definitely recommend you do !

Rachel xoxo

4 thoughts on “BH Cosmetics X Shaaanxo Collaboration

Leave a Reply

